cle,elum,tourism,website



Rex Hotel | Cle Elum, WA

1908


This building served the Upper County as a hotel and bar through the 1930s. George and Marie Urbanc began construction of the Rex Hotel in May of 1908 and completed it in August the same year. The sandstone block was quarried locally and the lumber was milled by the Teanaway Lumber Company. George's son, Andy Urbanc, converted the property to an automotive garage in the mid-1930s. This shaped its later role as a NAPA store and garage from the mid-1960s through the early 2000s. The Bull Durham mural was painted in the early 1900s. It was first restored in the 1980s and again in 2004.


Rex Hotel
112 W. Railroad Ave.
Cle Elum, WA
98922








5 Guaranteed Ways to make your Trip to Cle Elum Unforgettable
Best Places to Stargaze in Cle Elum
Future Things to do in Cle Elum
Summer in Cle Elum
Things to do this Spring or Summer in Cle Elum
Cle Elum's Top 5 Bird Watching Locations
Discover Cle Elum Local History
Chill and Unwind in Cle Elum


         

Booking.com
Sign up for FREE newsletters!






HISTORY     ATTRACTIONS     EVENTS     DINE
STAY     SHOP     TRAILS     CAMP     PARKS     BLOG


ABOUT    CONTACT    VISITOR CENTER    MEDIA ROOM

© 2021 DISCOVERCLEELUM.COM™
Site Created by: Genesis Marketing
cle,elum,footer,logo