cle,elum,tourism,website



St. Thomas Lodge No. 139 | Cle Elum, WA

1911, 1919 (after fire)


After the 1918 fire, the Cle Elum Masons salvaged this building's cornerstone, which reads "Erected 1911 A.D." Despite a loss of $10,000 above its insurance coverage, the Mason's efforts resulted in one of the earliest and largest structures replaced after the 1918 fire. The upper floor still houses the lodge rooms, essentially unchanged since 1919. The bottom floor, intended to generate income to support Masonic charities, was the original location of the Economy Grocery, later housed the Sody-Licious Beverage Co., and was remodeled for use as the U.S. Post Office beginning in 1967.







5 Guaranteed Ways to make your Trip to Cle Elum Unforgettable
Best Places to Stargaze in Cle Elum
Future Things to do in Cle Elum
Summer in Cle Elum
Things to do this Spring or Summer in Cle Elum
Cle Elum's Top 5 Bird Watching Locations
Discover Cle Elum Local History
Chill and Unwind in Cle Elum


         

Booking.com
Sign up for FREE newsletters!






HISTORY     ATTRACTIONS     EVENTS     DINE
STAY     SHOP     TRAILS     CAMP     PARKS     BLOG


ABOUT    CONTACT    VISITOR CENTER    MEDIA ROOM

© 2021 DISCOVERCLEELUM.COM™
Site Created by: Genesis Marketing
cle,elum,footer,logo